ISHPI – Official Site

DoD Directive 8570.01

(ISC)² Certifications Meet The Requirements

You need a cybersecurity certification that meets the U.S. Department of Defense (DoD) Directive 8570.1.

We’ve got you covered.

Refer to the chart below for many (ISC)² certifications that qualify. Our certifications are noted in bold, and they’re organized by Directive 8570.1 position category and level.

Please note, the certifications below are the only commercial certifications the DoD will accept as fulfillment for the 8570.1M requirement.

More Information On Directive 8570.1

Directive 8570.1 requires every full- and part-time military service member, defense contractor, civilian and foreign employee with “privileged access” to a DoD system — regardless of job series or occupational specialty — to get a commercial certification credential that has been accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI).

(ISC)² was the first organization to receive ANSI accreditation under ISO/IEC Standard 17024 for its CISSP certification. All of the (ISC)² certifications above meet these requirements.

Directive 8570 divides the workforce into position categories that have various levels. It also specifies the types of commercial certifications that qualify for each of the defined categories.